Here are some kind words from our happy clients.

 

"Just wanted to send a huge, heartfelt thank you to you and your team. It was all fabulous and everyone a total pleasure to work with.
Hopefully we can do lots more together!"

Spotify - May 2017

 

"Please don't allow my delayed response to take away from the absolutely amazing job you, Chef Arden, Ari and the team delivered on our wedding day.  Everything, and I mean everything, was perfect (and that is not a compliment I dole out lightly).  We often say to each other how we wish our wedding menu was served at a restaurant, because we want to order it again and again to relive the memories!"

Brianna & Corbin - February 2017

 

"Thank you to you and your team for your big role. The tables looked great and everyone has been telling us how great the food was.

Thanks for everything!"

Sean & Courtney - January 2017

 

"We had a blast on Saturday night and from where we sat everything was seamless.  You and your team were great, and people raved raved raved about the food.  We totally upped the food game in our circle:)

Your team did an incredible job setting up, with the service, and our friends also gave the bartenders rave reviews.

Thank you for making our night completely stress free.  We are still blown away."

Bethany & Adam - November 2016

 

"THANK YOU - the team really killed it. Amazing comments about service and the FOOD. Was so delicious and gorgeous. Thank you again for the attention to detail and making everything go so smooth."

Dominic, Roundhouse PR - October 2016

 

"Thank you so much!!! Your team was flawless and you guys nailed the Texas meets Italian concept! (Plus that green salsa was AMAZING). 

But the best part about this wedding was getting to work with such wonderful lady bosses. You guys are amazing!!

And we will be recommending you all over the place. :)"

Kate & Sean - September 2016

 

"Thanks so much a killer night. Everyone LOVED the food. We won't hesitate to recommend your awesome team to our friends"

Andie & Dan - September 2016

 

"We had such a wonderful evening. Couldn't be any happier right now. 

Thank you for the truly incredible food. Everyone loved it, and unlike most brides and grooms we ate EVERYTHING."

Sarah & Dylan - June 2016

 

"The food was beyond our expectations. I am SUPER picky and I couldn't have been happier. Everyone raved about the food."

Danielle & Gabriel - June 2016

 

"Thank you so, so much for everything this weekend!!!!!! We really loved having you guys be part of the day and loved working with you the entire time. We got so much amazing feedback on the food -- so many people told us that it was by far the best food they ever had at a wedding. We also heard about how great all of the waiters, bartenders, and staff were and we are so thankful to them and all of you for really helping to create exactly the atmosphere that we wanted. Thanks again so, SO much - and I hope we cross paths again soon!!!"

Sarah & Peter - May 2016

 

"Amanda, Isabel, Chef Arden, and the entire Purslane team are some of the best people that you could ever imagine working with.  My wife and I chose to work with Purslane for our October '15 wedding, at 501 Union.  Everything went perfectly; and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. 

The experience that the Purslane team provided was exactly what we had envisioned.  The guests were RAVING about the food and the ambiance all night, and we received nothing but high praise.  Our only regret, is that we were the cliche couple that did not enjoy enough of the delicious food ourselves.

I could go on and on about how awesome it was for us to work with this amazing catering company.  However, I will save the ramble and instead offer my highest possible recommendation for Purslane and their services.  Great people, great food, great experience!"

Danielle & Rob - October 2015 (Yelp review)

 

"Thank you so very much for helping us execute our vision of having a wonderful wedding! The food, service and staff were amazing. We couldn't be happier.  You were an absolute pleasure to work with, we really can't thank you enough."

Abi & Eric - October 2015

 

"It has been so much fun working with you all!  From the beginning you've made the whole process a blast and incredibly easy.   Thanks for the laughs, the ideas and all of the FOOD!"

-Reese and Bill - June 2015


"Purslane catered our wedding at 501 Union in Brooklyn.  It was the easiest decision among the thousands in our wedding. Their food was leaps and bounds better than any other we tasted, and for similar prices. We did heavy passed hors d'oeuvres and stations and other passed foods -- not a traditional sit down. They helped us through that decision and made us comfortable that everyone would have plenty to eat and leave full, which they did.

"The food was fantastic" was the first thing every guest said to us after the wedding.

I really feel like we found a hidden gem in Purslane, and couldn't imagine our wedding without them."

-Kristen and Mike - May 2015 (Yelp review)
 

"Thank you and your team for catering our event on Wednesday! We all really liked your style and presentation- it was different for us! We’re excited to use you for other events, and like I mentioned, you were just so easy to work with, which was super refreshing for me."

- NYC Ballet – April 2015
 

"Just wanted to let you know that last night's birthday dinner party was an unqualified success! Everyone raved about the food, even our pickiest eaters! It's so reassuring to have this important piece of Lucy & Dan's wedding in such capable hands. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for all your guidance!"

- Maggie – March 2015
 

"To the Purslane team – Thank you so much for all that you did to make our wedding so special!  You really went above and beyond, and we received so many compliments on your work from our guests.  You were a joy to work with throughout.  Thank you, again - we really appreciate it."

- Emily and Joel – February 2015
 

"Thank you for all of your patience and support throughout - you were a pleasure to work with! The wedding blew us away, it was exactly what I was envisioning. Everything from the decor, to the music and delicious food made it perfect! Again, this could not have been possible without such a great team working behind us.

Our family and friends had an incredible time and could not stop commenting on the beautiful venue and delicious food.  We are glad we waited until Monday to leave because it took us a solid two days to recover from the party!"

- Lauren and Michael – December 2014
 

"Everything on Saturday was perfect! The delivery was prompt and instructions, easy to understand. Most importantly, the food was awesome and all of our guests were raving about it! Thank you so much for everything -- I will happily recommend Rucola/Purslane to all my friends, and would love to work with you again should the occasion arise."

- Shaun – November 2014
 

"My wife and I used Purslane for our wedding at the Green Building in Brooklyn.  We were thrilled that our favorite restaurant (Rucola) had a catering business and quickly signed up after trying the food.
On the day of the wedding, the service was great and the team was very flexible and helpful as the night went on.  Our guests consistently said that it was the best wedding food they've ever had.  Despite the mass quantities, the quality was just as good as the tasting we had initially.  Our guests fought over the hors d'ourves the whole cocktail hour.
I strongly recommend Purslane and hopefully I get a chance to eat their food again soon."

- Mike and Seimi, October 2014 (Yelp review)
 

"You really wowed us with delicious food, amazing and low-key service, and a delightful crew who were both professional and calming. Thank you for all the clean-up. You made the end of the evening easy on us.  We would love to have you back again and look forward to seeing you before that too. I cannot thank you enough for all of your help."

-Perla – September 2014
 

"I used Purslane to cater my wedding over the summer.  My wife and I had a specific idea - rustic food served family style - and I felt that they would be a good fit (they own Rucola which serves similar food).  This was a big event: 150 people for a cocktail reception followed by a sit down dinner.  The space was totally raw with no kitchen equipment.  The space had a large freight elevator, and we wanted to have a bar set up in the elevator as guests rode up.  They pulled the elevator bar off perfectly.  They were organized throughout the process, and helped keep our wedding within budget.  The actual reception and dinner went off really smoothly:  Each course came out together, everything looked and tasted great, and the service was friendly and very efficient.  More than anything else, they really listened to what we wanted - beyond just being good food, the dinner felt like the intimate party we were hoping for.  I still receive letters and emails from guests saying how much they specifically enjoyed the food and service, including several friends who are chefs in New York."

- Elena and Patrick – July 2014 (Yelp review)

 

"I am still pretty speechless on how everything turned out. The execution by you all was on point, and I never even noticed your staff which is perhaps the best compliment: That the whole event moved along flawlessly, and effortlessly served. 

The food was fantastic as well, and we keep hearing comments along the lines of 'best wedding food we have ever had!' "

Alden + Illich - April 2017

 

"Thank you again for Saturday night. You are an absolute joy to work with. And thank you for being so accommodating. Your staff could not have been nicer.

Laura - January 2017

 

"Purslane catered our wedding upstate in Kingston, NY and I cannot say enough how much we love them! The food is incredible and many people came up to me the day of (and continue to do so after the wedding) to compliment the food saying it was like eating at an awesome restaurant. And it really was that! New Yorkers bar for food is preeeetty high and they exceeded all of our expectations. Setting aside the food, they were delightful to work with leading up to the wedding (shout out Isabel and Chef Arden! The best!) and the entire staff the day of were amazing. We had requested a plate of apps to ourselves before joining cocktail party and they had them waiting for us, along with champagne and our his and her cocktails. It was a sweet moment to share with my husband to reflect on what just happened. If you want seriously delicious food, served by the sweetest crew on top of their game, book Purslane!"

Michelle and Mike - September 2016 (Wedding Wire review)

 

"You were such a pleasure to work with & your team was so friendly! Chef Arden's food came out amazing of course!"

Amy & Saki - September 2016

 

"We had the most amazing time!! We cannot thank you, Chef Arden and the rest of Purslane enough for being so amazing.  You guys are just so nice!!  And the food was awesome; everyone was raving about it.  You made our day so beautiful and memorable.  Thank you again!"

Michelle & Mike - September 2016

 

"Thank you so so much for everything. You and your team were incredible and made the night extra special. Honestly, felt we were working as a team from the beginning and couldn't have asked for a better staff from Purslane.

Thank you again for everything and I can't wait to recommend Purslane to everyone I know that's getting married next!"

Kate & David - September 2016

 

"Thank you! We had a great time and everyone loved the food. Thanks so much for all your help. It was great working with you all."

Larissa & Michael - August 2016

 

"Thank you to Amanda, Chef Arden and all of the staff for making the night so wonderful. We heard from numerous guests that the food was outstanding and one of the highlights of the evening.

It was an absolute pleasure working with you throughout this entire process."

Adrienne & James - August 2016

 

"The compliments we received on the food and service were plentiful. We were extremely excited that everyone loved the food and even more elated that the service was above expectations. We had a blast and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the evening.

Again, thank you for making our evening so memorable with the overwhelming great food and service, you have been more than helpful through this difficult process."

Carolina & Sherrard - June 2016

 

"You were by far our favorite vendor, hands down. From your and Isabel's service throughout, to Chef Arden coming through on such delicious dishes to managing a friendly and helpful staff, you made our day so special. Thank you! We haven't stopped getting compliments on the food."

Susan & Dan - March 2016

 

"Thank you Thank you Thank you sooooooo much!!!!  That night was BEYOND perfect.  We continue to talk about how literally, every single dream of ours came true thanks you guys.  It was such an incredible night, thank you for everything you did!"

Cheryl & Thomas - February 2016

 

"I really can't express how grateful we are to you—you made everything so easy, and everybody I spoke to mentioned how incredible the food was. All your staff were wonderful, too. We would never have done anything as good as last night without your supreme professionalism."

N+1 - October 2015

 

"We had a fantastic day and Purslane played a big part in making it so special. Everything looked exactly as we pictured it would and we were so pleased with you and the rest of the Purslane and 501 Union staff.  Thank you for making it such an enjoyable experience. I hope our paths cross again someday!"

Maegan & Danny - September 2015

 

"We wanted to thank you for the absolutely wonderful food, drinks and overall atmosphere of what you put together for us on Sunday.  It blew everyone out of the water, and I have been hearing over and over that it was the best wedding food folks had ever had!  Everything was totally impeccable, and we appreciated your attentiveness and total perfection."

-Inna and Michael - September 2015

 

"Thank you for all you did to make our wedding more than we could have imagined. We received so many compliments - from the set up of the room and ambiance that was created, to the drinks, the service, and most of all the food!  People thought the ingredients were incredibly fresh, the flavors unique, and everything was prepared perfectly - I have only heard rave reviews. 

It has been so wonderful working with you over the past year. I remember I had a great feeling from the early conversations we had over a year ago and was so confident that I would love working with you and I have. Patrick and I can't thank you enough for all you did to make planning our wedding so seamless and the day flawless." 

 -Jen and Patrick - August 2015

 

"The food was delicious; the timing was perfect.  We can't thank you enough for being so patient with us and so punctual on the day of our event."

-Etsy - June 2015
 

"Everyone loved the food!! Thank you so much for assisting me with this luncheon. I will certainly keep in mind for future events, as I felt your service, delivery, set-up, and food were excellent!"

- NYC Ballet – March 2015
 

"Thank you so much for the wonderful food for my daughter’s Valentine’s Day wedding.  Everything was so delicious and the presentation was beautiful.  Please extend our compliments to your chef and staff.  I couldn’t imagine a more perfect dinner.  Friends and family are still mentioning how wonderful the catering was.  You all helped make the wedding just a perfect celebration.  Sending much gratitude for your giving us a wonderful culinary experience."

- Patty (mother of the bride) – February 2015
 

"Thank you so much for everything, Amanda.  The food and the service were first rate.  All of our guests had nothing but rave reviews.  We would definitely recommend Purslane, and especially you, to everyone.  It was really a pleasure working with you. You made things so much easier for our family. I didn't worry about a thing, knowing you were there and in charge."

- Kathy (mother of the bride) – January 2015
 

"Thank you so so much!!!  We had the time of our lives.  You were such a joy to work with and we greatly appreciate everything you did to make our night a success.  Wish I could hug every last staff person.  They were all incredibly nice and professional and everything was so delicious.  So happy we got to work with you.  Cannot believe you do that more than once a year :)"

- Laurel and Ricky – November 2014
 

"Purslane catered our wedding this Fall and it was a great experience from start to finish.  Amanda was fabulous is guiding us through our rentals, since we had to bring absolutely everything into the space, including all elements to build out a kitchen.  She was responsive, thoughtful and very very helpful through things that both affected her side of things, but also things that really weren't her problem that we just needed advice on.  

We've gotten a lot of great unsolicited feedback on the food from friends and family and the staff was pleasant, effective and they just simply got the job done in a very raw space full of rambunctious wedding guests.  Highly recommend!"

- Martina and Eamon - October, 2014 (Yelp review)
 

"Purslane catered my wedding at the Green Building. People raved about the food!  Amanda was wonderful, we tweaked the canapes a few times and she was so sweet about everything. She made sure we rented or supplied serving pieces, her staff cut the cake and plated it. We had several phone conferences and she personally attended our nearly 2 hour final walk-through with our DOC and coordinator from TGB going over all the details, timeline, etc.  I had my tasting at Rucola and loved everything. If in the future I were to cater another event, I would definitely reach out to Purslane.  Overall a fantastic experience!"

-Heather and Brian - September 2014 (Yelp review)
 

"Thank you for an unbelievable event. Your staff were that wonderful combination of professional and fun to be around, and you made everything perfect. The food, of course, was amazing. We keep receiving raves from our friends and the whole shebang couldn't have been better. And thanks for putting up with the heat!

We'll see you around the nabe."

- Mait – September 2014